FIFA World Cup 2010

 FIFA World Cup 2010



The greatest game on the planet is a little more than a year away. That, obviously, is the FIFA World Cup, the lofty soccer occasion that requires once like clockwork.


South Africa will be the host for the 2010 World Cup, which will be organized in an assortment of South African urban communities including Johannesburg, Port Elizabeth, Cape Town, Pretoria, Durban, and Bloemfontein. The competition will start on June 11, 2010 and close precisely one month after the fact on July 11. Johannesburg, the LiveScores country’s biggest city, will have the title match in Soccer City Stadium, which is as of now going through redesigns to be better than ever on schedule for the World Cup.


Albeit the huge occasion is as yet year and a half away, a long and tiresome capability measure has as of now started. South Africa naturally meets all requirements for the field of 32 groups, yet the 31 different spots are still available to anyone. Qualifying matches started in August of 2007 and will complete in November of 2009. The attract function to put the 32 finalists gatherings will be held in December of 2009.


Right now, different qualifying competitions are occurring all throughout the planet. World Cup hopefuls are competing for 13 spots among European countries, five spots for African groups (notwithstanding South Africa), four or five for South America, three or four for North America, Central America, and Caribbean, and either no spots or one for Oceania.


In Asia, Australia and the Korea Republic are presently driving the way in their particular capability gatherings. In Europe, Denmark, Greece, Slovakia, Germany, Spain, England, Serbia, Italy, and the Netherlands are on the gatherings. Paraguay, Argentina, Brazil, and Chile are at present acceptable examining South America. Qualifying matches in Africa and the North/Central America and Caribbean divisions still can’t seem to initiate.


When qualifying closes and makes way for the December 2009 attract service Cape Town, the 32 World Cup members will be set into eight gatherings of four groups. Each group in a gathering plays each and every group in its gathering and the best two groups (16 aggregate) advance to the knockout stage, which will occur between June 26, 2009 and June 29.


Cooperative gathering play will be held from June 11 to June 25.

Leave a Comment